Art Playground Cheltenham: Business Start Up

The thrills and spills of a social enterprise start up

Beg, steal and borrow.

Leave a comment

Nice article from The Guardian about effective ways of blagging it. 

As it says, the bonus of being a social enterprise is that people are more likely to want to help. I need to look at where I am going to try and call in favours and work out the line between “worth a shot” and “taking the piss”. It’s an important line that I don’t want to cross. The lovely thing about Cheltenham arts/ business is that people are generally very supportive and I really want to make sure I can be part of that both ways.

N.B. for the powers that be: whilst I fully intend to beg and borrow, I would like to make it clear that I don’t plan to steal. 

Christina
x

Leave a Reply

